Header Ads

AFCON 2019 Draws: Nigeria, 23 Other Countries Get Group Opponents

Nigeria and the 23 other countries that qualified for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations will Friday evening know who their group opponents will be.

This is the first time in the history of the competition that 24 teams will be taking part.
The draw ceremony is scheduled to take place behind the famous Giza Pyramids from 7 p.m. Nigerian time.

Fourteen countries, of the 54 nations of CAF, have won the AFCON trophy. They are Egypt, Cameroon, Ghana, Nigeria, DR Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Algeria, Ethiopia, Sudan, South Africa, Tunisia, Morocco, Congo-Brazzaville and Zambia.
Six others have reached the final without ever winning it. These include Mali, Burkina Faso, Uganda, Guinea, Libya and Senegal.

No comments