Header Ads

Pop Smoke would’ve been 21 years old today, new batch of tracks from him includes Davido and Burna Boy

A new batch of tracks from the late New York drill icon includes Young Thug, Gunna, Burna Boy, Jamie Foxx, Davido and more.

On the arrival of his 21st birthday, Pop Smoke’s ‘Aim for the Moon, Shoot for the Stars’ deluxe album is here.

A deluxe edition of Pop Smoke’s posthumous album Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon has been released, and it comes with 15 new songs. Listen to them below.

The new deluxe edition features the song “Paranoia;” it features Gunna and Young Thug, but not Pusha-T. The track sparked a feud between Pusha-T and Young Thug over an alleged Drake diss from Pusha on a previous version of the song. Other contributors include Burna Boy, Jamie Foxx, Fivio Foreign, Davido, PnB Rock, Queen Naija, BloodPop, and A Boogie Wit da Hoodie.

Prior to the release of the new deluxe version, Pop Smoke’s debut album featured 19 songs. Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon featured Future, Swae Lee, Young Thug, DaBaby, Lil Baby, 50 Cent, Roddy Ricch, Quavo, and more.

On July 9, the LAPD announced that it had arrested five people in connection with the February 2020 shooting death of Pop Smoke. Days later, four of the suspects were charged with murder, with two of them facing the death penalty or life in prison without the possibility of parole.

The announcement of Shoot For the Stars Aim for the Moon arrived amid controversy as fan pressure forced Pop Smoke’s team to switch out artwork by Virgil Abloh.

No comments